Wanderlust: I want to experience new things and places

 

I have had a bad case of wanderlust since I was about 10 years old. My family never really got the chance to travel as I was growing up, so I never got the opportunity to see much of the US let alone the world! I have been daydreaming about seeing far off places for as long as I can remember, and so far it has yet to become a reality. The biggest step I have made was moving to Arizona for school! haha!

As I am making plans for the future, I am getting a new intense wave of wanderlust. I keep thinking, how am I supposed to make plans for my career if I don’t even know where I want to live for the rest of my life yet?? This has made me determined to see as many new places as I can before I graduate! I am a broke college student, so it may be difficult but it is my current goal. I want to see New York City, LA, Seattle, and Chicago. And it almost goes without saying that I would die to see any of Europe (London, Paris, or Rome in particular). ¬†Hopefully before I graduate I will be able to participate in a study abroad program through my university. It would be such an amazing experience to have!

Now I just have to work on making these dreams a reality!
travel

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

