Beautiful Mixed Media Artwork by Jose Romussi

I stumbled upon these breathtaking pieces of mixed media artwork online and I absolutely love them! I am a huge sucker for old black and white photos, and I love mixed media so these were all right up my ally! The artist’s name is Jose Romussi, and he has a bunch of other awesome pieces on his website that you can find here. These pieces are photographs that he embroiders with thread and the results are gorgeous! I am now inspired to try to add stitching to my next mixed media project!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. These are really awesome. I can understand why they caught your attention. Nice use of an additional medium to make them pop.

    Reply
  1. Morning Coffee and Watercolor Rain « lifeinrelationtoart

Leave a Reply

